Welcome to Injuries to M.D.!

Welcome! I am so glad you stopped by to Injuries to M.D.! My name is Lucy and I am a rising sophomore studying Human Health Sciences with a pre-medical focus! I am interested in Orthopaedic surgery, but that could always change! I am starting a new journey of becoming a Student Athletic Trainer at my college! I hope that I am able to share with you my pre-medical journey to medical school and my athletic training journey including the good, the bad, and the ugly!

The name, Injuries to M.D., came about from my past. I have had 4 knee surgeries and a wrist surgery all within the last 5 years. It was during this period that I decided that I may have a “calling” for medicine and started shadowing in Pediatrics, and Orthopaedic surgery. (And fell in love with the surgery side!) Over the years I have also shadowed in Emergency Medicine, General Surgery, and Physical Therapy. Throughout my journey I hope to be able to share these experiences with you!

A few fun things about me: I LOVE food (who doesn’t?!). I have a bigger love for chocolate. I love to travel. I love the color pink. I play golf. I love sports (including football and basketball). I’m easily injured. 😉

I’m excited to start this crazy journey with you all! Feel free to comment, email me (injuriestomd@gmail.com), and follow me on Instagram! (More social media sites to come!) I would LOVE to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

